Final Cropped Float Frame




Mrs. Pamela Davis (alumna)
Chair of the Board
Executive Director/CEO, Kids Incorporated of the Big Bend

Mr. Scott Vedder
Chair-Elect & Chair of the Governance & Nominations Committee
Wealth Management Advisor, Northwestern Mutual

Mr. James "Jay" Newman, Jr.
Treasurer & Chair of Finance Committee
Insurance Consultant

Mrs. Elizabeth Boyette
Board Secretary
Director of Academic Programs, Florida State University College of Law

Board Members


Ms. Mary Bedford
Chair of Development Committee
President, Emergent Design and Development, Inc.

Mrs. Kathy Bell (alumna)
Owner, Coloney Bell Engineering 

Dr. Heather Burch
Chair of Student Affairs Committee
Owner/Orthodontist, Burch Orthodontics

Mrs. Jazmin Caton (alumna)
Program Coordinator, YMCA of Metropolitan Fort Worth

Mr. John Dailey
Commissioner, Leon County

Dr. Sheila Dickison
Associate Director of Academic Programs, Bob Graham Center, University of Florida

Mr. Elliot Dion
Student Board Representative & Resident Advisory Committee Lead
Student, Florida State University

Mrs. Charlotte Edenfield
Firm Administrator, Anderson & Hart PA

Mr. James Fanaro (alumnus)
Chief Financial Officer, Joffrey's Coffee & Tea Co.

Mrs. Rhoda Foderingham (alumna)
Retired Assistant City Attorney, City of Coral Springs

Dr. Fanchon F. Funk, Ed.D
Professor Emerita, Florida State University College of Education

Mr. Randy Guemple 
Prime Meridian Bank

Ms. Becky Hunt
Director of Sales, Marriott Hotel Group

Dr. John "Jack" Jenkins
Retired Educator

Mrs. Linda Jenkins
Retired Educator

Mr. David Mica
Executive Director, Florida Petroleum Council 

Mr. Bill Rutherford
Architect/Owner, Clemons Rutherford

Ms. Hildy Sastre (alumna)
Partner at Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.

Mr. Zackary Scharlepp
Attorney with Coppins, Monroe, Adkins & Dincman, P.A.

Mr. Ryan Tucker
CPA, Purvis, Gray & Company

Mr. Keith Wemm
Vice President, Florida Retail Federation

Mr. F. James Wylie, Jr.
President/Owner, Professional Consultant, LLC

Lady Dhyana Ziegler, Ph.D.
Professor of Journalism, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University


View our list of Emeritus Board Members and the Council of Past Chairs Member Listing here. If you are interested in being a member of our Board of Directors, please contact our Foundation Liaison, Kayleigh Whitman, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Get SSF Updates

Quick Contact Form

Quick Contact Form